1st December 2009, Royal Lancaster Hotel, London
Latest News :


Embedded System Product of the Year

Artisan Software Tools - Studio Uno
EBV Elektronik - Beagle OMAP3530 processor-based development board
Mirics Semiconductor - FlexiTV platform
MontaVista Software - Linux 6 embedded development platform
MSC Vertriebs - Hpe-IRP industrial reference platform
National Instruments - Single board RIO



R & D Award

ARM Holdings - Cortex-M0 processor core
DNA Electronics - SNP Dr - DNA testing system
Imagination Technologies - PowerVR SGX543MP graphics IP core
International Rectifier - Gallium nitride-based power technology
Qualcomm CDMA Technologies - Snapdragon chipset with the 1GHz Scorpion core
XMOS - Static timing analysis tool



Distributor of the Year

Alpha Micro
EBV Elektronik
Mouser Electronics
Solid State Supplies



Contract Manufacturer of the Year
Sponsored by 

ACW Technology
AWS Electronics Group
TT Electronics Integrated Manufacturing Services



Fabless Semiconductor Supplier of Year
Sponsored by

Dialog Semiconductor



Design & Test Product of the Year
Sponsored by

Agilent Technologies - 9000 series oscilloscope
Anritsu - MD8430A LTE basestation simulator
ARM - Keil microcontroller prototyping system
LeCroy - WaveMaster 8Zi oscilloscope
Rohde & Schwarz - FSV signal analyser and spectrum analyser
Tektronix - MSO2000 series mixed-signal oscilloscope



Passive & Electromechanical Product 
of the Year

C&K Components - SensoNav 14-function navigation switch
ebm-papst Automotive & Drives (UK) - VDC 3-49.15 multi-pole motor
Hypertac - Second generation SnapTac connector
Murata - EVC series MLCC
Vishay Intertechnology - VHP100 hermetically sealed bulk metal foil resistor
Welwyn Components - ULW series mains input resistor



Power Systems Product of the Year

Cypress Semiconductor - PowerPSoC embedded power controller
Ericsson Power Modules - 3E digital power platform
Intersil Corporation - ZL2008 synchronous step-down DC-DC converter
TDK-Lambda UK - EFE series embedded power supplies
Vicor/Picor - Integrated Cool-ORing technology
XP Power - CCM250 250W AC-DC power supply



Environmental Award
Sponsored by

Austriamicrosystems - Cutting carbon dioxide emissions at its facilities
EBV Elektronik - Eco-friendly business project
Fairchild Semiconductor - Power management technology



Start-up of the Year
Sponsored by

Lime Microsystems



Renewable Energy Design Award
Sponsored by

Carlo Gavazzi UK - Eos-Array modular solar photovoltaic controller
Freescale Semiconductor - Power conversion technology for photovoltaic applications
LEM - Closed-loop Fluxgate technology
National Semiconductor - SolarMagic solar array power optimiser
Nextreme Thermal Solutions - eTEG thermoelectric generator



Semiconductor Product of the Year - Analogue
Sponsored by

Analog Devices - ADAS1128 current-to-digital converter
CADEKA - CLC1001 amplifier
Dialog Semiconductor - DA9052 power management IC
Linear Technology - LTC6802 battery stack monitor
Nordic Semiconductor - nRF24LE1 2.4GHz wireless SoC
STMicroelectronics - LPR5150AL two-axis MEMS gyroscope



Semiconductor Product of the Year - 
Sponsored by

Altera Corp - Arria II GX
Freescale Semiconductor - QorIQ P4080 communications processor
Lattice Semiconductor - LatticeECP3
Microchip Technology - NanoWatt XLP PIC microcontroller
NXP Semiconductors - Cortex-M0 based LPC1100
Xilinx - Virtex-6



LED Lighting Application Award
Sponsored by


Analog Devices - ADP8860 LED backlight driver
AVX - IDC connector for LED lighting
Dialight - SafeSite 250 100W LED fixture
Marl International - Porterbrook trial of LED technology
National Semiconductor - LM3445 triac dimmable LED driver
Sagentia - A surgical lighting platform


Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information Ltd