Elektra Awards 2015 :: Shortlist 2015
24 November 2015, Lancaster London, Lancaster Terrace, W2 2TY
Latest News :

 Shortlist 2015

We are pleased to announce the shortlist of the Elektra Awards 2015
Winners will be revealed at the awards ceremony on Tuesday 24th November at The Lancaster, London


Distributor of the Year

Sponsored by Panasonic

Digi-Key Electronics

Farnell element14  

Mouser Electronics  - Outstanding delivery of design fulfilment

Rapid Electronics

RS Components

Solid State Supplies        

TTI, Inc. UK


Manufacturer of the Year 

Sponsored by Southern Manufacturing & Electronics          

Asteelflash (Bedford) Ltd - Asteelflash Bedford Ltd, Revenue Growth, Profitability and Investment 2015

AWS - Dedicated Fast-Track production and Low cost volume production in Slovakia

Axiom Manufacturing Services

Tenkay Electronics Ltd  

TT Electronics Integrated Manufacturing Services


New Company of the Year         

Ultrahaptics - Feeling without Touching



Excellence in Design Awards

To be announced on the night


Design Team of the Year

Sponsored by Rohde & Schwarz UK

ByteSnap Design - Transforming Passenger Information Displays

Escatec Escatec

Neesham - AndersDX




Educational Support Award  

Sponsored by Mentor Gaphics    

Imagination Technologies - Imagination's MIPSfpga Programme - Revolutionizing Computer Science Education in Universities

National Instruments - DO ENGINEERING: The NI Academic Programme

TDK-Lambda - STEM Support


Design Tools and Development Software

Sponsored by Swindon Silicon Systems

Cadence Design Systems - Cadence Automotive Functional Safety Verification

Future Facilities - 6SigmaET Release 9

Mentor Graphics - Calibre xACT Platform

National Instruments - LabVIEW Communications System Design Suite

Silicon Labs - Simplicity Studio™ Software Suite

Xilinx - SDSoC Development Environment


Passive & Electromechanical Product of Year    

AVX - Hermetically Sealed High Voltage Conductive Polymer Tantalum Capacitors

Cliff Electronic Components Ltd - XLR Feed Through's

DelfMEMS - World’s first SP12T, single pole, twelve-throw RF MEMS ohmic contact switch

Harwin Europe - M300 Hi-Rel Power Connector Series

KEMET Corporation - F862 Film Capacitors – High Humidity X2 Rated Capacitors

Vishay Intertechnology - ENYCAP hybrid ENergY storage capacitors (part number 196 HVC)


Power System Product of the Year

Analog Devices - ADM7154 - 600 mA, Ultralow Noise, High PSRR, RF Linear Regulator

Freescale - Freescale Introduces Breakthrough Ultra-Wideband RF Power GaN Transistors in Advanced Plastic Packages

Linear Technology - LTM4623

Maxim Integrated - Himalaya Power Modules

Power Integrations  - InnoSwitch Family of Switcher ICs

TDK-Lambda - ZMS100 AC-DC Power Supply


Renewable Energy Design Award

Heliatek - HeliaFilm

Zeta Specialist Lighting Ltd - Zeta Solar Poster Case Kit


Semiconductor Product of the Year – Analogue

Sponsored by Mouser Electronics               

ams AG - TMG399x Gesture Sensor

Freescale - Freescale’s world’s smallest integrated tire pressure monitoring system - FXTH87

Intersil Corporation - TW9984 Automotive Safety Four Channel Video Decoder

Novelda AS - X2M200 Respiration Sensor Module

ON Semiconductor - ON Semiconductor’s high performance System-in-Package (SiP) Solution

Peregrine Semiconductor - UltraCMOS® Monolithic Phase & Amplitude Controller (MPAC)


Semiconductor Product of the Year – Digital

Sponsored by GCS Engineering    

Altera Europe Limited - Stratix 10 FPGAs and SoCs

Ambiq Micro - Apollo MCU

Cypress Semiconductor - PSoC 4 and PRoC BLE

Lattice Semiconductor - iCE40 UltraLite FPGA

Linear Technology - LTC2983

Xilinx - Zynq UltraScale MPSoCs


 LED Lighting Product of the Year

Sponsored by Anglia

Cambridge Nanotherm - Nanotherm DM


ON Semiconductor - ON Semiconductor’s NCV78763 Power Ballast and Dual LED Driver for automotive front lighting applications

Zeta Specialist Lighting - LED 360 Light


Test Product of the Year              

Anritsu Corporation - Anritsu Radio Communication Analyzer MT8821C

Keysight Technologies - Keysight E5080A ENA Network Analyser

Labnation BVBA - SmartScope

National Instruments - PXIe-1085 Gen 3 PXI Chassis with the PXIe-8880 Eight Core PXI Controller

Rohde & Schwarz UK Ltd. - Rohde & Schwarz FSWP - Re-inventing Phase Noise Measurement

Tektronix - Tektronix RSA306 Handheld USB Spectrum Analyser


 Internet of Things Product Innovation Award

Sponsored by Micron

Antenova Ltd - The Weii Antenna

Arrow Electronics - SmartEverything IoT Development Board

Imagination Technologies - Imagination’s Whisper RPUs – Designed for next-generation IoT and connected devices

Lynx Software Tecnologies - Advanced Persistent Threat Detection for LynxSecure

Panasonic Automotive & Industrial Systems Europe GmbH - Grid-EYE Infrared Array Sensor wireless board

Renesas Electronics Europe GmbH - Renesas Synergy™ Platform


Take a look at the Electronics Weekly write up of this year's shortlist

Organised by
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
Sponsored by
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
sponsor logo
Book Tickets
Individual place(s) @ GBP 230.00 + VAT @ 20% (GBP 46.00) = GBP 276.00
A maximum of 9 individual places can be booked
Standard Table @ GBP 2300.00 + VAT @ 20% (total GBP 2760.00) per table. Each table has 10 places.