Congratulations to the 2016 Elektra Awards Winners!

Design Team of the Year

Cambridge Design Partnership, First response monitor project

Educational Support Award (Sponsored by Mentor Graphics)

BBC Learning – Micro:bits schools programme

Rising Star New Engineer of the Year (Sponsored by Power Integrations)

Robert Green (Loughborough University)

Design Tools and Development Software Award (Sponsored by Swindon Silicon Systems)

Microchip Technology – MPLAB Xpress IDE

Passive & Electromechanical Product of the Year

Kemet – Arcshield high voltage 0603 capacitor

Power System Product of the Year

Turbo Power Systems – 100kW isolated DC-DC converter

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Analogue (Sponsored by Mouser Electronics)

Intersil – ISL29501 Time-of-flight signal processing IC

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Digital

Toshiba – 48-layer stacked 3D flash

LED Lighting Product of the Year

Plessey – Attis-7 LED plant growth light

Test Product of the Year

Keysight Technologies – M8196A 92Gsample/s arbitrary waveform generator

Internet-of-Things Product Innovation Award )Sponsored by Micron Technology)

Semtech – LoRa radio technology

Consumer Product Innovation Award – Readers’ Choice (Sponsored by Avnet)

See.Sense , Intelligent Bike Light

University Research Award – Readers’ Choice (Sponsored by RS Components)

Bristol University drones hunt for minefields

Excellence in Design for High-Reliability Systems

Spacechips – Reusable Satellite Transponder

Excellence in Design for Medical

Pikkerton/Panasonic Automotive & Industrial – InstaMon fall detection

New Company of the Year

Brompton Technology

Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by Southern Manufacturing & Electronics)

Speedboard Assembly Services

Distributor of the Year (Sponsored by Panasonic Automotive and Industrial Systems Europe)

RS Components

Company of the year


Lifetime Achievement Award

Professor Christofer Toumazou

Thank you to our 2019 Elektra Awards Partners