Congratulations to all 2018 Elektra Awards finalists! 

Company of the year (Sponsored by Harting )

The winner will be announced on the night of the Elektra Awards

Don't forget to book a seat if you think your company is up for this prestigious title!

New Company of the Year (Sponsored by Analog Devices)

The winner will be announced on the night of the Elektra Awards

Don't forget to book a seat if you think your company may take home this award!

Consumer Product Innovation (Sponsored by Avnet

 Nintendo – Nintendo Labo AR

IMEC and Holst Centre – EEG Headset

Google – Google Pixel 3

IMEC – EOG Technology

Sony – Sony Xperia XZ2

University research award finalists (Sponsored by RS Components)

Imperial College – 24/7 Room Temperature Maser

University of Glasgow – Flexible Supercapacitor

University of Manchester – Thin-film Oxide Transistor

University of Nottingham – Wearable Quantum Brain Scanner

University of Southampton – Memristor Record

Design Team of the Year (Sponsored by BWW Communications)

Blu Wireless Technology - 5G-XHaul

Imagination Technologies - PowerVR Series2NX 

ByteSnap Design - Bellagio Digital Door Entry System and Tabellet Video Monitor

SensiEDGE Engineering Team

Presto Engineering Design Team for Semiconductor Testing 

Design Tools and Development Software Award (Sponsored by Swindon Silicon)

Future Facilities - 6SigmaET - Release 12

Spacechips Ltd - Mixed-Signal Simulation Environment for Satellite Communications

Mentor - a Siemens Business, Tessent® MissionMode

Altium - Altium Designer 18

Fieldscale - SENSE v.3

EXOSTIV - FPGA debug solution that provides Gigabyte-range visibility at full speed

Cadence Design Systems - Cadence Legato Reliability Solution 

Distributor of the Year (Sponsored by Panasonic)

RS Components

Mouser Electronics

Premier Farnell

TTI Europe

Educational Support Award (Sponsored by Mentor)

RS Components

TDK-Lambda UK Ltd - Supporting and developing our future engineers

Iulia Motoc - Engineering Outreach

Spacechips Ltd - Supporting Global Education in Space Electronics and STEM

Excellence in Product Design for Automotive


ON Semiconductor - AR0233

Texas Instruments - Texas Instruments mmWave AWR1x sensors

Socionext Europe GmbH - SC1701 Series (Automotive Graphics Display Controllers) - Enabling Domain Computing

Analog Devices, Inc. - Automotive/Analog Devices, Inc./LTC6561 Four-Channel Multiplexed Transimpedance Amplifier with Output Multiplexing

Lynx Software Technologies - LynxSecure 6.0 

UnitedSiC - UJ3C1200 Series 1200 V Silicon Carbide FETs

Groupe Renault

Excellence in Product Design for Medical

Leman Micro Devices - V-Sensor & App for smartphones

ams AG - Vital Signs & Blood Pressure Reference Design / ams AG / AS7024

Excellence in Product Design for High-Reliability Systems

Spacechips Ltd - Agile, Low-Cost, Low-Latency, Export-Free, High-Throughput Transponder for Satellite-Based Internet

Cypress Semiconductor - Excelon™ F-RAM™ family

Spectrum Instrumentation - Ultra reliable digitizers used at CERN

Analog Devices, Inc. - Radio Frequency Transmitter/Analog Devices, Inc./ADRV9009 - Integrated Dual RF Transmitter, Receiver and Observation Receiver 

Global Invacom - Slimline Multi Feed LNB

Internet-of-Things Product Innovation Award (Sponsored by Micron)

Blu Wireless Technology - Liverpool 5G Testbed and AutoAir

Samsung Electronics - Samsung SSM-U 

Lattice Semiconductor - Lattice SensAI Stack 

Semtech - SX126x LoRa devices and wireless RF chipsets

Panasonic Industry Europe GmbH - PAN1760A Bluetooth module 

Toshiba Electronics Europe GmbH - Bluetooth Smart Plug reference design

LED Lighting Product of the Year

Samsung Electronics - Samsung LM302S

Plessey - Quanta-Brite microLED light source

Fulham - HotSpot Plus LED Emergency Driver

Microsemi - PDS-208G 8 + 2-Port Digital Ceiling PoE Switch

Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by ETES)


Custom Interconnect Ltd


Passive and Electromechanical Product of the Year (Sponsored by Avnet Abacus)

Visual Communications Company - CSM capacitive touch LED sensor displays

Omron Electronic Components Europe B.V. - multi-function Environmental Sensor for the IoT

Vishay Intertechnology - 225 EDLC-R ENYCAP Electrical Double-Layer Storage Capacitors

Harwin - T-Contacts

CUI Inc. - AMT21 and AMT23 Absolute Modular Encoders

Power System Product of the Year

ON-Systems - PEBBLE

Powerbox International AB - S-CAP BOOST technology delivers peak power and safety to industrial and medical applications 

CUI Inc - ICE Block 

Texas Instruments - high-speed GaN drivers

TDK-Lambda UK Ltd. - CUS-M Medical AC/DC Power Supply

Nexperia - LFPAK56 MOSFETs for battery-powered applications

Rising Star New Engineer of the Year (Sponsored by Power Integrations)

Microsemi - Iestyn Llyr

Analog Devices, Inc. - Ciaran Walsh

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Analogue

Semtech - SX126x LoRa sub-GHz radio transceivers

Analog Devices, Inc. - Smoke Detection/Analog Devices, Inc./ADPD188BI Integrated Optical Module for Smoke Detection  

Texas Instruments - TLV9061 operational amplifier

Moortec Semiconductor Ltd. - In-Chip Monitoring Subsystem

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Digital

CEVA - NeuPro™ Artificial Intelligence (AI) Processors for Edge-Based Inference Workloads

Texas Instruments - mmWave sensor portfolio

Toshiba Electronics Europe GmbH - TC35678 Bluetooth Wireless Communication IC

Marvell - 802.11ax product family

Intel Programmable Solutions Group - Stratix® 10 FPGAs and SoCs

Test Product of the Year

Pico Technology - PicoScope 5000D Series

Qoitech AB - Qoitech/Otii

Red Pitaya - STEMlab Vector Network Analyser

Smiths Interconnect - Volta Series

Keysight - Infiniium UXR Series