2017 Winners

Design Team of the Year (Sponsored by BWW Communications)

Gas Sensing Solutions

Highly Commended: Maxim

Integrated Distributor of the Year (Sponsored by Panasonic Industry Europe GmbH)

Mouser Electronics

Highly Commended: RS Components

Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by ETES)

Plessey Semiconductors

Highly Commended: Texcel Technology

New Company of the Year (Sponsored by Audience2Media)


Highly Commended: Materials Direct

Excellence in Product Design for Medical

Gas Sensing Solutions - N-Tidal, portable CO2 breath analyser

Excellence in Product Design for Automotive

Melexis - MLX91804 - Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS) IC

Highly Commended: Ensilica - eSi-ADAS Radar Imaging Co-Processor

Excellence in Product Design for High-Reliability Systems

Spacechips - Ku-Band Receiver

Educational Support Award (Sponsored by Mentor)

RS Components - RS Components education projects

Highly Commended: TDK-Lambda UK - Promoting STEM education for our engineers of tomorrow

University Research Award (Sponsored by RS Components)

Edinburgh University - Researchers Build A Futuristic Hyperloop Transporter

Rising Star New Engineer of the Year  (Sponsored by Power Integrations) 

James Hayman - Taylor Hobson

Consumer Product Innovation of the Year (Sponsored by Avnet)

Ultrahaptics- Touchless haptic car control system

Highly Commended: Cambridge Consultants- Personal Drone Delivery

Service Design Tools and Development Software Award (Sponsored by Swindon Silicon Systems)

Mentor, A Siemens Business - Tessent® DefectSim

Highly Commended: Bridgetek - CleO HMI development hardware Highly Commended: Keysight Technologies - SystemVue 5G system design and verification solution

Test Product of the Year

Tektronix - 5 Series MSO Oscilloscope

Highly Commended - Anritsu Corporation- Spectrum Master™ MS2760A - Ultraportable mmWave Spectrum Analyzer

Passive & Electromechanical Product of Year (Sponsored by Avnet Abacus)

Binstead Designs - Lattice touch-screens

Highly Commended: Gas Sensing Solutions - SprintIR6S

Highly Commended: TT Electronics - mag-Net wearable connector

Power System Product of the Year

Powerbox International - Coreless technology GB350 buck-converter module

Highly Commended: TDK-Lambda UK - QM series of AC-DC modular power supplies

Renewable Energy Design Award

Zeta Specialist Lighting- Solis Nano

LED Lighting Product of the Year

Plessey Semiconductors- LUCIAN™ High Power PLW7070 LEDs

Highly Commended: Bridgelux - Vesta Series Dim-To-Warm arrays

Internet-of-Things Product Innovation Award Sponsored by (Micron)

Microsemi Corporation - AcuEdge Development Kit for Amazon Alexa Voice Service

Highly Commended: Lime Microsystems - LimeSDR/LimeNET

Highly Commended: Vesper - VM1010

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Analogue

Teledyne e2v - EV12DS460

Highly Commended: Analog Devices (formally Linear Technology) - LT6658 - Precision voltage reference with two high current output buffers

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Digital

FTDI Chip- FT602 video class USB3.x interface IC

Highly Commended: DisplayLink - XR wireless virtual reality decoder (DL-8020)

Highly Commended: Texas Instruments - SimpleLink dual-band CC1350 wireless MCU

Company of the Year

Plessey Semiconductors 

Thank you to our partners