2018 Winners

Company of the year (Sponsored by Harting )


New Company of the Year (Sponsored by Analog Devices)

Moortec Semiconductor Ltd

Consumer Product Innovation (Sponsored by Avnet)

IMEC and Holst Centre – EEG Headset

University research award finalists (Sponsored by RS Components)

University of Glasgow – Flexible Supercapacitor

Design Team of the Year (Sponsored by BWW Communications)

Blu Wireless Technology - 5G-XHaul

Design Tools and Development Software Award (Sponsored by Swindon Silicon)

Future Facilities - 6SigmaET - Release 12

Distributor of the Year (Sponsored by Panasonic)

RS Components

Educational Support Award (Sponsored by Mentor)

RS Components

Excellence in Product Design for Automotive


Excellence in Product Design for Medical

Leman Micro Devices - V-Sensor & App for smartphones

Excellence in Product Design for High-Reliability Systems

Spacechips Ltd - Agile, Low-Cost, Low-Latency, Export-Free, High-Throughput Transponder for Satellite-Based Internet

Internet-of-Things Product Innovation Award (Sponsored by Micron)

Blu Wireless Technology - Liverpool 5G Testbed and AutoAir

LED Lighting Product of the Year

Samsung Electronics - Samsung LM302S

Manufacturer of the Year (Sponsored by ETES)


Passive and Electromechanical Product of the Year (Sponsored by Avnet Abacus)

Visual Communications Company - CSM capacitive touchLED sensor displays

Power System Product of the Year

ON-Systems - PEBBLE

Rising Star New Engineer of the Year (Sponsored by Power Integrations)

Microsemi - Iestyn Llyr

Analog Devices, Inc. - Ciaran Walsh

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Analogue

Semtech - SX126x LoRa sub-GHz radio transceivers

Semiconductor Product of the Year – Digital

CEVA - NeuPro™ Artificial Intelligence (AI) Processors for Edge-Based Inference Workloads

Test Product of the Year

Pico Technology - PicoScope 5000D Series

Thank you to our partners